Author Topic: Voice Of The Beehive - A Message From Band Member Melissa Belland  (Read 28195 times)

Offline Missy Beehive

• Apprentice member
Hi Everyone,

Since this is the "where are they now" section, I thought I would check in and give you an update on a band that I was in called "Voice Of The Beehive" and ask for a small favor of any Beehive fans that might be reading this.       

I was in a band during the 80’s and 90’s with my sister Tracey called Voice Of The Beehive.    We had a tiny bit of fame for a few minutes and recorded 3 albums and 14 videos.        After the recording the 3rd album the band broke up and my sister and I returned to California.    Both of us live in Laguna Beach.    I am a fairy / doll designer and have a storefront at one of the major art festivals here in Laguna Beach.    My sister Tracey has become a school teacher and teaches alphabet art to kids but still likes to write songs.    We did a reunion tour in 2003 in the UK and opened for The Wonder Stuff.    There is a slight possibility that we may tour in the US next summer.    We have a myspace site and another "official" website that a dedicated fan has put together for us - nothing is sold there - it's just info about what's going on in the hive.